TERM DATES

School Term and Holiday dates 2018/19

Governing bodies are responsible for setting the school term and holiday dates for each school. This calendar provides the dates for the academic year 2018-2019.

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn

Monday 3 September 2018 to
Friday 19 October 2018

INSET DAYS

Monday 3 September 2018
Tuesday 4 September 2018

 

Half Term

Monday 22 October 2018 to
Friday 26 October 2018

Autumn

Monday 29 October 2018 to
Friday 21 December 2018

 

 

Christmas Break

Monday 24 December 2018 to
Friday 4 January 2019

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring

Monday 7 January 2019 to
Friday 15 February 2019

INSET DAY

Monday 7 January 2019

 

Half Term

Monday 18 February 2019 to
Friday 22 February 2019

Spring

Monday 25 February 2019 to
Friday 5 April 2019

 

Spring Break

Monday 8 April 2019 to
Friday 19 April 2019

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to
Friday 24 May 2019

Easter Monday
Monday 22 April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 6 May 2018

Half Term

Monday 27 May 2019 to
Friday 31 May 2019

 

Summer

Monday 3 June 2019 to
Friday 19 July 2019

Summer Break

Monday 22 July 2019 to
To be advised

Religious festivals:
Please note that the school will be open on days when religious festivals fall on a school day.

Polling Days:
If there is an election during the academic year 2018-19, the school may be used as a polling
station. If this is the case the school will be closed to pupils.

Inset days:
Inset days are staff training days and the school will be closed to children.

Please click on the link to download term and holiday dates 2018/19 as PDF document.