Term & Holiday Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2021/2022

Governing bodies are responsible for setting the school term and holiday dates for each school. This calendar provides the term and holiday dates 2021-2022

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn 1

Wednesday 1 September 2021 to
Friday 22 October 2021

INSET DAYS
Wednesday 1 September 2021
Friday 22 October 2021

Half Term

Monday 25 October 2021 to
Friday 29 October 2021

Autumn 2

Monday 1 November 2021 to
Friday 17 December 2021

Christmas Break

Monday 20 December 2021 to
Tuesday 4 January 2022

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring 1

Wednesday 5 January 2022 to
Friday 11 February 2022

Half Term

Monday 14 February 2022 to
Friday 18 February 2022

Spring 2

Monday 21 February 2022 to
Friday 1 April 2022

Spring Break

Monday 4 April 2022 to
Monday 18 April 2022
The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1

Tuesday 19 April 2022 to
Friday 27 May 2022

Half Term

Monday 30 May 2022 to
Friday 3 June 2022

May Day
Monday 2 May 2022

 

Summer 2

Monday 6 June 2022 to
Wednesday 20 July 2022

INSET DAY
Monday 6 June 2022

Summer Break

Thursday 21 July 2022 to
To be advised

In-service training days:

INSET days are for staff training and school will be closed to pupils on these days. 2 INSET days will be disaggregated into twilight sessions.

 

Religious festivals:
Please note that the school will be open on days when religious festivals fall on a school day.

 

Polling Days:
If there is an election during the academic year 2021-22, the school may be used as a polling station.  If this is the case the school may be closed to pupils.

School Term and Holiday Dates 2022/2023

This calendar provides the term and holiday dates 2022 – 2023

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn 1
Thursday 1 September 2022 to
Friday 21st October 2022

INSET DAYS
Thursday 1st September
Friday 2nd September

Half Term
Monday 24th October 2022 to
Friday 28th October 2022

Autumn 2

Monday 31st October 2022 to
Monday 19th December 2022

INSET DAYS
Monday 19th December 2022

Christmas Break

Tuesday 20th December 2022 to
Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Spring 1

Wednesday 4th January 2023 to
Friday 10th February 2023

INSET DAYS
Wednesday 4th January 2023

Half Term

Monday 13th February 2023 to
Friday 17th February 2023

Spring 2

Monday 20th February 2023 to
Friday 31st March 2023

Spring Break

Monday 3rd April 2023 to
Friday 14th April 2023

Summer 1

Monday 17th April 2023 to

Friday 26th May 2023

Half Term

Monday 29th May 2023 to
Friday 2nd June 2023

May Day

Monday 1st May 2023

Summer 2

Monday 5th June 2023 to
Friday 21st July 2023

INSET DAYS
Friday 21st July 2023

Summer Break
Monday 24th July 2023 to
To be advised

In-service training days
INSET days are for staff training and school will be closed to pupils on these days. 2
INSET days will be disaggregated into twilight sessions.

Religious festivals
Please note that the school will be open on days when religious festivals fall on a school
day.

Polling Days
If there is an election during the academic year 2022-23, the school may be used as a
polling station. If this is the case the school may be closed to pupils.