Term & Holiday Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019/20

Governing bodies are responsible for setting the school term and holiday dates for each school. This calendar provides the term and holiday dates 2019/20

School Term Pupil Holidays
Autumn

Monday 2 September 2019 to Friday 18 October 2019

INSET DAYS

Monday 2 September 2019
Tuesday 3 September 2019

Half Term

Monday 21 October 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019

Autumn

Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019

Christmas Break

Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring

Monday 7 January 2019 to
Friday 15 February 2019

INSET DAY

Monday 6 January 2020

Half Term

Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Spring

Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020

Spring Break

Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break.

Summer

Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 8 May 2020

Half Term

Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Summer

Monday 1 June 2020 to Friday 17 July 2020

INSET DAY

Friday 17 July 2020

Summer Break

Monday 20 July 2020 to To be advised

Religious festivals:

Please note that the school will be open on days when religious festivals fall on a school day.

Polling Days:

If there is an election during the academic year 2019-20, the school may be used as a polling
station. If this is the case the school will be closed to pupils.

Inset days:

Inset days are staff training days and the school will be closed to children.