Term & Holiday Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2020/2021

Governing bodies are responsible for setting the school term and holiday dates for each school. This calendar provides the term and holiday dates 2020-2021

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn 1

Tuesday 1st September 2020 to
Friday 23rd October 2020

 

Inset and Health and Safety Days

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Half Term

Monday 26th October 2020 to
Friday 30th October 2020

Autumn 2

Monday 2nd November 2020 to
Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Break

Monday 21st December 2020 to
Friday 1st January 2021

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring 1

Monday 4th January 2021 to
Friday 12th February 2021

Half Term

Monday 15th February 2021 to
Friday 19th February 2021

Spring 2

Monday 22nd February 2021 to
Thursday 1st April 2021

Spring Break

Friday 2nd April 2021 to
Friday 16th April 2021

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1

Monday 19th April 2021 to
Friday 28th May 2021

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd May 2021

Half Term

Monday 31st May 2021 to
Friday 4th June 2021

 

Summer 2

Monday 7th June 2021 to
Friday 16th July 2021

Summer Break

Monday 19th July 2021 to
To be advised

In-service training days:

INSET days are for staff training and school will be closed to pupils on these days.  Three INSET days will be disaggregated into twilight sessions.

 

Religious festivals:
Please note that the school will be open on days when religious festivals fall on a school day.

 

Polling Days:
If there is an election during the academic year 2020-21, the school may be used as a polling station.  If this is the case the school will be closed to pupils.